Cancellation policy: Upon payment of your class, your credit is good for one year from the original class date. If you can not make the class, a credit will be issued to you for a future class. We do not provide refunds in this case.
If a class must be canceled by an instructor due to inclement weather, an emergency, or other unforeseen event, you will be refunded your payment or issued a credit for a future class, your choice.
November 2017, classes at The Range at The Preserve. You can sign up to classes by using the link above!
November 29, 2017, 6:00pm to 10:00pm,Utah Non-resident Concealed Carry Class (30 states), $125.00
Course Description: This course is conducted in the classroom and covers firearm safety, shooting fundamentals, stance, firearm malfunctions, loading and unloading revolvers and semi-automatics handguns, Utah law, and more! This is a great class to get your permit in 30 states with no live fire, especially if you are considering applying for other permits in the future.
This permit is not valid in RI, MA, or CT and there is a $67.00 licensing fee paid to the State of Utah that is required as well.
November 18, 2017, 9am to 2pm, RI Pistol Permit Qualification and MA LTC Class, $150.00
Course Description: This five (5) hour class will help you accomplish a number of objectives. We will conduct the NRA Home Firearm Safety Course which is accepted by the State of Massachusetts for a License to Carry. You will also be able to shoot the Rhode Island Army L course which is required by the State of Rhode Island Attorney General’s Office for a Rhode Island Pistol Permit.
The Army L course is challenging and prior shooting experience is recommended. You will get three (3) attempts to pass the Army L qualification and upon successful completion, you will be certified with the caliber of gun you use. Information about the Rhode Island Army L course can be found here: http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE11/11-47/11-47-15.HTM
Students should bring a firearm, two (2) magazines, approximately 150 rounds of ammunition, eye and ear protection, and your Rhode Island Pistol Permit Application. A holster is recommended but not required.
At the successful completion of this course, you will receive a NRA Home Firearm Safety Certificate, a Massachusetts Basic Firearm Safety Certificate, and be signed off on your Rhode Island Pistol Permit Application for the Army L course.